Artsy Shelf – 24 – Underwater

Take a deep breath, folks : for this week’s Artsy Shelf feature, we are going underwater!

I have clear favorites in this one : A Blue so Dark has stunning colors and a beautiful photography. It’s gorgeous and I would definitely pick it up in a bookstore (it’s in fact on my wishlist). I love the flowing of the hair and the skirt. The image captivates me, while there’s also a peace to it.

Distant Waves is my other favorite. I see peace in this one, too, but there’s also something eerie in that picture. It might be that bodyless-dress thing I talked about in the last feature! Still, I love this one. It’s beautiful and peaceful, yet mysterious and dark. Definitely different from other covers I often see at the bookstore.

Which of these covers do you like the most? Would any grab your curiosity in a bookstore, among the ocean of possibilities? (pun fully intended!)

Tags:

5 responses to “Artsy Shelf – 24 – Underwater”

  1. Juju at Tales of Whimsy.com says :

    I simply adore water covers. These are gorgeous. I agree Distant Waves is my favorite.

    I’m off to learn more about Intrinsical.

  2. Lu says :

    Ooh I love all of these, but especially Breathless for some reason. And Breathing Underwater!

  3. Kay says :

    Oooh, pretty! I’ve noticed a lot more underwater covers out there, but they are all just prettier than the next. Lovely post!

  4. meltedpoo says :

    Intrinsical, most definitely.

  5. kay says :

    Juju : I’m with you I adore them too! Intrinsical does seem interesting, it’s on my wishlist.

    Lu : Breathing is beautiful too, I love the colors and the composition.

    Kay : They really catch your eye don’t they?

    Meltedpoo : I love that one too, but I would have loved for the title to be a little easier to see. It might look better in real though!

Leave a comment