Artsy Shelf – 15 – Under my Umbrella! Ella!

I have in my files a crazy number of covers with umbrella, so this will be in two parts. Here is part one of covers featuring umbrellas (Ella, ella, eh!)

I love the Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet cover, the tones are beautiful, sweet and melancholic. Alice J. Wisler’s Rain Song‘s cover is beautiful though, and I love how the pink umbrella pops into the soft colors. It’s a book I would absolutely look it if I saw it in store.

Which one is your favorite? Would any of those catch your eye? Also, how many of you can say umbrella without thinking of Rihanna? (not me sadly, that’s for sure!)

Tags:

11 responses to “Artsy Shelf – 15 – Under my Umbrella! Ella!”

  1. bermudaonion says :

    I actually like them all and would be hard pressed to pick a favorite.

  2. Juju says :

    All gorgeous and since it’s a rainy day here in Florida – this post makes me want to go umbrella shopping.

  3. stilettostorytime says :

    I like Umbrella Summer best for it’s genre…it looks so bright and fun! It would pop on the shelf! Haven’t read any of these yet…must out some on my never ending TBR list!

  4. Brenda says :

    Oh, there are a lot of good ones there. If I had to pick a favorite, I guess it would be Rain Song.

  5. Meg says :

    I absolutely love the covers of Rain Song and A Little Ray Of Sunshine… and I even bought (and loved!) the latter because of the cover, haha! It’s pink. What can I say — that hue gets me very time!

    The other covers are lovely, too.

  6. alitareads says :

    I really like the cover of Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet, but Umbrella Summer is also very cute!

  7. Alice J. Wisler says :

    Rain Song is a great cover, but then, I am biased. 🙂

  8. Jill of The O.W.L. says :

    Cool! I think I like Umbrella Summer best followed by Rain Song. And no, I can’t hear the word umbrella without thinking of that song 😦

  9. Kay says :

    A Little Ray of Sunshine really jumps out at me… although I am not sure I would actually buy it!

  10. avisannschild says :

    I have a collection of umbrella covers too, although it didn’t include many of these ones! I think Rain Song is my fave!

  11. Jessica says :

    My favorite umbrella – ella -ella one there is the last one, the others look far too happy for my tastes.

Leave a comment