Filling the shelf – 14

Filling the Shelf is basically Mailbox Monday (created by The Printed Page) or In my Mailbox (created by The Story Siren ), but with a title that suits my blog 🙂 If you’re interested in joining the fun or seeing what other bloggers added to their shelves, I invite you to visit those two awesome bloggers!

As I mentioned in my last Filling the Shelf post, I’ve had a lot of books entering my house recently. I think my prediction that 2010 will see a return to adult literature is getting confirmed by my recent purchases. Not that I won’t read YA anymore, but maybe less of it.

This recent selection includes :

The Girl with glass feet by Ali Shaw
Alice I have been by Melanie Benjamin
Through a Glass darkly by Karleen Koen
While I’m falling by Laura Moriarty
World War Z by Max Brooks
The Believers by Zoe Heller

All books for which I have read good things, enough to make me curious of reading them.

Also, you might remember how I enjoyed Too Good to be true by Kristan Higgins, even though I’m not a huge romance fan. Anyway, I ordered her other novels and the last of them arrived this week, among which The Next best Thing, her most recent one. I can’t wait to jump into those, I think they’ll be perfect to go through the mid-terms!

Fools rushed In, Catch of the Day, Just one of the Guys and The Next best thing by Kristan Higgins.

Now that you know what I got, it’s your turn : what was in your mailbox?

Tags:

16 responses to “Filling the shelf – 14”

  1. Amanda says :

    I really want to read The Girl with the Glass Feet!

  2. christina says :

    I’m currently reading The Girl with Glass Feet and absolutely love it!

  3. Christy says :

    World War Z is awesome! I’ve helped circulate through my family.

  4. Kaye says :

    The Girl With The Glass Feet sounds interesting. I’ll be curious to see what you think of The Believers. Happy reading! My MM is here

  5. Amy says :

    Great haul! I LOVED Alice, I Have Been and Through A Glass Darkly and I hope you do too!

    Have a good week!

    Here’s my mailbox: http://www.passagestothepast.com/2010/02/mailbox-monday.html

  6. bermudaonion says :

    Nice variety of books! I enjoyed While I’m Falling and have heard wonderful things about Alice I Have Been.

  7. diane says :

    WOW..you got some great ones this week. I have The Girl With the Glass Feet from the library (doubt I’ll get to it), and I did enjoy Alice I Have Been – happy reading Kay!

  8. Lex says :

    First three books have fantastic covers! They arouse my curiosity already! I hope you’ll be reading and reviewing them soon.

  9. Alayne says :

    I’m so envious of The Girl with Glass Feet and Alice I Have Been! Hope you enjoy them. My mailbox is at The Crowded Leaf.

  10. Darlene says :

    It looks like you have some fantastic books there! I really enjoyed Alice I Have Been. I keep thinking about picking up all the Karleen Koen books to read. I’m going to one of these days-they sound so good. Enjoy your books!

  11. Lenore says :

    I plan to read more adult lit this year too. I kind of got imbalanced last year. I love YA, but it helps to mix it up a bit!

  12. Tweezle says :

    You received a nice batch of books this week! I can’t wait to hear what you think about the KH books you ordered. 🙂

    If you’d like to see mine, my mailbox is at: http://tweezlereads.blogspot.com/2010/02/mailbox-monday_08.html

  13. Beth(bookaholicmom) says :

    Great mailbox week! You got so many good books! Gotta love a week like that! Enjoy!

  14. alitareads says :

    You got some great books! Alice I Have Been looks really good.

  15. Staci says :

    I love the books that you’re filling your shelves with!! Enjoy them!

Leave a comment