What I Knit – 3

My knitting has grown colorful since Knitpicks came out with their soft, colorful Chroma yarn in two weights. As soon as I saw the yarn on their website, I was entranced : I had to try them all! Okay, maybe not all, but at least some of them.

The yarn was really soft and fun to work with, and I could knit with it for months, but… I don’t wear colors! I’m mostly a black and grey person, with sometimes a touch of red or purple or blue… but certainly not rainbows. Which means that, unless I make some new, very colorful friends (maybe a a group of clowns?), I have to go back to my more neutral tones – which I also love.

Springy Mittens

springyrainbowmittens1.jpg

springyrainbowmittens3.jpg

springyrainbowmittens4.jpg

So first, I made some rainbow mittens with springy cuffs. I love them! I’ve had the occasion to wear those many times since I bind off the last stitch, and my love for them has only increased.

Striped Scarf

mesafossilscarf6.jpg

mesafossilscarf5.jpg

Captain Cat inspects products for purrrfection purrrposes;

mesafossilscarf9.jpg

Here’s the deal with this scarf : it’s my autumn scarf. So I’m not wearing it for a while! I really like how it turned out, but it was a bit impractical of me.

Ze Cowl

chromacowl3.jpg

chromacowl5.jpg

This one I can wear already though! I really like it; the colors kind of remind me my childhood years in the 80’s, beginning of 90’s.

Tags: ,

16 responses to “What I Knit – 3”

  1. bermudaonion says :

    I love the mittens and I wear colors! Your knitting is fabulous!

  2. Steph says :

    So amazing, Kay. I’ve been intrigued by the KP chroma yarn, so I’m happy to hear you loved it so much. All your items look so professional!

  3. Staci says :

    I love the colors too!! I want to knit! 😀

  4. Juju at Tales of Whimsy says :

    I want to learn to knit 😉

  5. (Diane)BibliophileBytheSea says :

    Kay…I love the scarves, but I LOVE LOVE the mittens…very cool.

  6. kay says :

    Thank you all! I’m having a lot of fun with the colors, and knitting is actually a good anti-anxiety activity!

  7. Argeeya mie says :

    I LOVE the mittens! the color, it extremely catch my attention 🙂

  8. nat @book, line, and sinker says :

    the mittens! argh! i want them!!! they really are stunning. i like the scarf and wrap/cowl but am a freak for gradient rainbow color. i’m ordering the yarn and i will ask my cousin–a pro at this stuff–to knit me a scarf and gloves. 🙂 i’m off to shop!

  9. Vasilly says :

    Kay, you are so talented! I love the scarf and mittens. 🙂

  10. Ceri says :

    Seriously, Kay, you need to start an etsy shop. I’d buy all of those! You have some amazing talent. ❤

  11. avisannschild says :

    Ooh, thanks for posting about Chroma! I want some! Love your mitts!

  12. Meg says :

    Oh my goodness! I love all of your creations — so pretty. I’m a black, gray and red sort of girl myself, but I do occasionally pop with color . . . my sister would be all over those rainbow mittens!

  13. Kim (Sophisticated Dorkiness) says :

    Those mittens are just beautiful! I love the springy cuffs. I tend to wear a lot of plain colors, no patterns, and also love brightly colored scarves.

  14. Jennifer says :

    I love a splash of color and the mittens and scarves are perfect for that. You are an awesome knitter. Great job.

  15. toothy says :

    wow not only do you have mad knitting skills, but your photography skills are amazing too! i love the pictures as well as all the amazing items that you knitted!!

Leave a comment