This or That

People of the blogging world, I need you to help me decide what to read next!

Because I am always undecided when comes the time to pick between the hundreds of books in my TBR pile, I have decided to take some of the weight off my shoulders by giving you the opportunity to choose what I’m going to read next! I’m not sure how often I’ll repeat this kind-of feature, but let’s give it a try, shall we?

Today, I’m in the mood to read one of these two-books series of contemporary fiction :

This

Love Walked In and Belong to Me by Marisa de los Santos

or That

Very Valentine and Brava Valentine by Adriana Trigiani

So, what should I read? I have all books sitting there and I want to read them equally. It’s hard to choose!

Whether it’s because you’ve read and enjoyed a book or because you’re curious about it, help me pick which I’ll read next! I’ll start reading in a couple of days (you can follow my Twitter or my Goodreads account to know what I’ll be reading 😉 )

Tags:

17 responses to “This or That”

  1. Lenore says :

    I very much enjoyed the Valentine series. Haven’t read the others yet, but do have them on my shelves too.

  2. Meghan says :

    Well, I can tell you that I enjoyed Love Walked In more than Very Valentine, but they were both enjoyable reads. So I’d recommend the first two!

  3. bermudaonion says :

    I loved the Valentine books! I loved Love Walked In as well, but I haven’t read Belong to Me yet. I’m sure I was no help at all.

  4. christina says :

    Loved Walked In!

  5. Juju at Tales of Whimsy.com says :

    I vote Adriana 🙂 I’ve been itching to hear more about them.

  6. teenagersmom says :

    I vote Very Valentine and Brava Valentine by Adriana Trigiani.

  7. Amanda says :

    I haven’t even heard of the second set, but Love Walked In was one of my favorite books of 2008 and it’s a great, light break from YA and paranormal stuff. 🙂 Belong to Me isn’t quite as good, but still very good. I rarely keep modern books after reading them, but i still have my copies of both of those! I highly recommend Love Walked In.

  8. Heather says :

    I haven’t read any of them, but I HAVE read Trigiani and enjoyed her. So I vote for the Valentine books. (because I secretly want to read them too, so I want your opinion…)

  9. Meg says :

    Oh, boy — I’ve read both series and love them! Well, to be fair, I’ve only read the first in the Valentine series… but it was wonderful. Since Belong To Me is one of my favorite books of all time, I vote the Marisa de los Santos books — but they’re fantastic. You can’t lose here!

  10. VioletCrush says :

    Haven’t read either but they all are on my Wishlist. I guess it would depend on what kind of book you are in the mood to read. I know thats no help at all 🙂

  11. Carrie K. says :

    I haven’t read the Valentine series, but I adore Love Walked In and Belong to Me!

  12. meltedpoo says :

    I haven’t read any of these books but the ‘This’ looked a little more interesting to me. Marisa, please!

  13. Kim (Sophisticated Dorkiness) says :

    If you haven’t decided yet, I vote for the Marisa de los Santos books — I really enjoyed Love Walked In.

  14. kay says :

    Thank you all for your input! It seem I’ll go with the “This” for now, which means I’ll crack open “Love Walked In” later this week. But the Valentine books will be read in a near future too!

  15. Jennifer says :

    The Valentina series! The first book is sitting on my shelf and I’d love to hear what you think before I dig in! Plus, I have seen so many positive reviews!

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Review : Love Walked In « The Infinite Shelf – A Book Blog - September 4, 2010

Leave a comment